Show/Hide

Cary is currently under a Stay-at-Home order in response to the COVID-19 pandemic. Most public-facing and staffed facilities are closed to the public, including Town Hall. All playgrounds are closed but greenways, parks, and park restrooms remain open at this time. Some services have been canceled or are limited. Learn more.

Staff Contacts

Print
Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option
RSS

Town of Cary Fire Department Administrative Staff Directory
Phone 469-4056
Fax 460-4911
Use area code (919) for all phone numbers.

   
 Mike Cooper Fire Chief 469-4378 mike.cooper@townofcary.org
 Michael Martin Deputy Fire Chief 653-7150 michael.martin@townofcary.org
 David Ranes Assistant Fire Chief Logistics 319-4578 david.ranes@townofcary.org
 John Boswell Captain - Training 469-4375 john.boswell@townofcary.org
 Scott Benninghoff Captain - Community Risk Coordinator 460-4958 scott.benninghoff@townofcary.org
 Tracy Strickland Battalion Chief (BC1)
A Shift
859-8170 tracy.strickland@townofcary.org
 Kevin Annis Battalion Chief (BC2)
A Shift
460-4918 kevin.annis@townofcary.org
 Matt Jacoby Battalion Chief (BC1)
B Shift
460-4918 matt.jacoby@townofcary.org
 Barry Jones Battalion Chief (BC2)
B Shift
460-4918 barry.jones@townofcary.org
 Joey Smith

Battalion Chief (BC1)
C Shift

859-8170 joey.smith@townofcary.org
 Andy Hiscock

Battalion Chief (BC2) 
C Shift

460-4918 andy.hiscock@townofcary.org
 Marianne Narine Business Specialist 460-4960 marianne.narine@townofcary.org
 Bonnie McDonald Business Specialist 460-4961 bonnie.mcdonald@townofcary.org
 Jeffery Johnson Fire Marshal  469-4351 jeffery.johnson@townofcary.org 
 Michael Boone Fire Code Official III Plans Examiner  621-3249 michael.boone@townofcary.org
 Michael Tatum Fire Code Official III  306-7481  michael.tatum@townofcary.org
 Jim Davis Fire Code Official III 609-8128  jimmy.davis@townofcary.org
 Bob Patterson Fire Code Official II  621-6487  bob.patterson@townofcary.org