Cary is currently under a Stay-at-Home order in response to the COVID-19 pandemic. Most public-facing and staffed facilities are closed to the public, including Town Hall. All playgrounds are closed but greenways, parks, and park restrooms remain open at this time. Some services have been canceled or are limited. Learn more.

Archive of Hometown Spirit Award Recipients

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Archive of Hometown Spirit Award Recipients

2019: Anthony Blackman 

2018: Guy Mendenhall 

2017: Ralph and Daphne Ashworth

2016: Sheila Ogle 

2015: Anne B. Kratzer

2014: David J. Martin

2013: Jerry Miller

2012: Betsy Dassau and Joy Pike, co-recipients

2011: Keith Bliss

2010: Kay Struffolino

2009: Alisa Wright Colopy