Staff Contacts

Print
Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option
RSS

To enhance your customer experience, the Town of Cary now offers a single contact number for most of your planning needs. Call (919) 469-4046 for the following related services:

I & P Staff Contacts
Administration Staff
Permitting Staff
Inspections Staff
Building Staff
Electrical Staff
Mechanical & Plumbing Staff

Residential Multi-Trade Building Staff
Fire Code Staff

Main Numbers        

Customer Service
(919) 469-4046 voice
(919) 462-3840 fax
buildingsafety@townofcary.org

 

 

 

Scheduling Inspections
(919) 469-4046           

Administration

Ken Hawley
Department Director
(919) 469-4057
ken.hawley@townofcary.org

 

 

 

Michelle Carr
Administrative Assistant
(919) 380-2757
michelle.carr@townofcary.org

Permitting

Sue Wall
Permit Supervisor
(919) 460-4992
sue.wall@townofcary.org

 



Lee Davis

Development Technician

(919)380-2761

lee.davis@townofcary.org

 

 

 

Bonnie Lehning Gorni
Development Technician
(919) 319-4568
bonnie.gorni@townofcary.org

 

 

 

Heather Kinser
Development Technician
(919) 469-4372
heather.kinser@townofcary.org

 

 

 

Jackeeya Vaughan Pierce
Development Technician
(919) 469-4382
jackeeya.vaughan.pierce@townofcary.org

  Timberly Vick

Development Technician
(919) 460-4989
timberly.vick@townofcary.org

Inspections
           

Brian Stark
Operations Manager
(919) 460-4996 
(201) 248-9450 cell
brian.stark@townofcary.org


Building

 

Doug Beninate
Chief Building Inspector
(919) 469-4345 
(919) 621-6479 cell
doug.beninate@townofcary.org

 

 

Dale Jarman
Mutli-Trade Building Inspector
(919) 469-4337 office
(919) 621-6480 cell
dale.jarman@townofcary.org

 

 

Steve Edwards
Building Inspector
(919) 460-4978 
(919) 621-6482 cell
steve.edwards@townofcary.org
 

 

 

Saadeh Jallad
Building Inspector
(919) 460-4985 
(919) 621-6483 cell
saadeh.jallad@townofcary.org
 

 

 

Jason Moyer
Building Inspector
(919) 460-4995 
(919) 624-5542 cell
jason.moyer@townofcary.org
 

 

 

Bob Smith
Building Inspector
(919) 460-4986
(919) 621-6485 cell
bob.smith@townofcary.org 

 

 

Tim Wittig
Multi-Trade Building Inspector
(919) 469-4384 
(919) 621-6488 cell
timothy.wittig@townofcary.org


 

 

David Thomas
Building Inspector
(919) 460-4977
david.thomas@townofcary.org

 

Electrical      

Gary Stafford
Chief Electrical Inspector
(919) 469-4309 
(919) 815-2029 cell
gary.stafford@townofcary.org
 

 

 

Wayne Clevenger
Electrical Inspector
(919) 469-4316 
(919) 621-6627 cell
wayne.clevenger@townofcary.org

 

Will Walter
Multi-Trade Inspector
(919) 380-2139
(919) 621-7981 cell
william.walter@townofcary.org

 

 

Ben Wesley
Electrical Inspector
(919) 469-4339 
(919) 621-6625 cell
benjamen.wesley@townofcary.org


 

 

Ricky Snowdy
Electrical Inspector
(919) 469-4346 
(919) 621-6624 cell

rick.snowdy@townofcary.org 

 

 

Regina Singleton-Williams
Plans Examiner
(919) 469-4386
regina.singleton-williams@townofcary.org


Mechanical & Plumbing      

           

 

Carl Hunt
Chief Plumbing and Mechanical Inspector
(919) 469-4341 
(919) 621-6481 cell

carl.hunt@townofcary.org

 

 

Walter Leggett
Mechanical/Plumbing Inspector
(919) 481-5522 
(919) 623-5427 cell
walter.leggett@townofcary.org

 

 

David Giles
Plumbing Inspector
(919) 460-4988 
(919) 621-6633 cell
david.giles@townofcary.org


 

 

Rodger Hamrick
Mechanical Inspector
(919) 380-2138 
(919) 621-2136 cell
rodger.hamrick@townofcary.org


 

 

Frank McCabe
Mechanical Inspector
(919) 469-4317 
(919) 621-6628 cell
frank.mccabe@townofcary.org


 

 

Kevin Ryan
Mechanical Inspector
(919) 460-4982 
(919) 621-6630 cell
kevin.ryan@townofcary.org


 

 

Charles (Chuck) Ruffin
Plans Examiner
(919) 469-4334
charles.ruffin@townofcary.org

Residential Multi-Trade
Building

Bryan Webb
Chief Residential Multi-Trade Inspector
(919) 469-5126
(919) 475-1645 cell
bryan.webb@townofcary.org

 

James Gamble
Multi-Trade Inspector
(919) 653-7113
(919) 621-6635 cell
james.gamble@townofcary.org                        

 

Russell Judy
Multi-Trade Inspector
(919) 469-4356
(919) 621-6623 cell
russell.judy@townofcary.org

 

Todd McMillen
Multi-Trade Inspector
(919) 460-4937
(919) 621-6486 cell
todd.mcmillen@townofcary.org

 

Bob Neal
Multi-Trade Inspector
(919) 460-4979
(984) 999-8589 cell
bob.neal@townofcary.org

 

Tim Salzmann
Multi-Trade Inspector
(919) 380-2140 
(919) 621-3252 cell
tim.salzmann@townofcary.org

 

Hunter Sawyer
Multi-Trade Inspector
(919) 460-4987
(919) 621-6632 cell
hunter.sawyer@townofcary.org

 

Susan Hickman
Residential Plans Examiner
(919) 462-2009
susan.hickman@townofcary.org

Fire Code 

 

Don Ayscue
Senior Fire Code Enforcement Official III
(919) 460-4959 office / (919) 621-3250 cell
donald.ayscue@townofcary.org

 

 

Michael Boone
Fire Code Enforcement Official III
(919) 469-4364
(919) 621-3249 cell
michael.boone@townofcary.org

 

 Jim Davis
Fire Code Enforcement Official III
(919) 460-4908
(919) 609-8128 cell
jimmy.davis@townofcary.org

 

 

Michael Tatum
Fire Code Enforcement Official III
(919) 469-4981
(919) 306-7481 cell
michael.tatum@townofcary.org