Show/Hide

Cary is currently under a State of Emergency in response to the COVID-19 pandemic. Most public-facing and staffed facilities are closed to the public, including Town Hall. All playgrounds are closed but greenways, parks, and park restrooms remain open at this time. Some services have been canceled or are limited. Learn more.

Standard Specifications - 2020

Print
Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option
RSS

The following standard specifications are effective May 15, 2020 and are available in PDF format.

View the standard detail drawings.  

For more information, see contact list at bottom of page.

PDF Title
PDF Cover
PDF Preface
PDF Certification
PDF Table of Contents
PDF Section 01000 Definitions & Abbreviations
PDF Section 02000 General Provisions
PDF Section 03000 Streets
PDF Section 04000 Soil Erosion, Sedimentation Control and Landscaping
PDF Section 05000 Utility Trenches
PDF Section 06000 Water Distribution System
PDF Section 06200 Cross Connection Control
PDF Section 06500 Reclaimed Water Distribution System
PDF Section 07000 Wastewater Collection Systems
PDF Section 07200 Wastewater Force Mains
PDF Section 07500 Wastewater Pumping Systems
PDF Section 08000 Storm Drainage
PDF Section 09000 Greenway Construction
PDF Section 10000 Record Drawing Checklist

Contacts

Definitions, General Provisions, Streets:

Kyle Hubert at (919) 462-3938 or kyle.hubert@townofcary.org.

Soil Erosion, Storm Drainage:
Matt Flynn at (919) 469-4347 or matt.flynn@townofcary.org

Greenways:
Todd Milam at (919) 462-3945 or todd.milam@townofcary.org

Pipe Trenches, Water Distribution, Cross Connection Control, Reclaimed Water Distribution, Wastewater Collection; Wastewater Pumping:
Brian Drake at (919) 462-3836 or  brian.drake@townofcary.org
Robert Hirt at (919) 481-5099 or robert.hirt@townofcary.org

Record Drawings:
Dave Hallgren (919) 481-5095 or dave.hallgren@townofcary.org

David Johnson at (919) 462-3832 or david.johnson@townofcary.org