To view news releases from previous years, choose the year from the All Categories menu and click the Archived News button.

Herb Young Community Center, Cary Senior Center to Serve As Early Voting Sites for March 3 Primary

Post Date:02/10/2020 4:59 PM
  • One-stop early voting for the March 2020 primary runs Feb. 13-29 at Herbert C. Young Community Center and the Cary Senior Center.
  • Cary residents who reside in Chatham County must visit one of the four Chatham sites to vote.
  • Photo ID is not required to vote in the primary.

Cary, NC – Beginning Thursday, Feb. 13, two locations in Cary will serve as one-stop early voting sites in the 2020 primary election. Voters can cast ballots at Herbert C. Young Community Center, 101 Wilkinson Ave., or the Cary Senior Center, 120 Maury O’Dell Pl., at the following times:

  • Thursday, Feb. 13 and Friday, Feb. 14: 8 a.m.-7:30 p.m.
  • Saturday, Feb. 15: 8 a.m.-1 p.m.
  • Sunday, Feb. 16: 1-6 p.m.
  • Monday, Feb. 17-Friday, Feb. 21: 8 a.m.-7:30 p.m.
  • Saturday, Feb. 22: 8 a.m.-1 p.m.
  • Sunday, Feb. 23: 1-6 p.m.
  • Monday, Feb. 24-Friday, Feb. 28: 8 a.m.-7:30 p.m.
  • Saturday, Feb. 29: 8 a.m.-3 p.m.

Cary residents who reside in Chatham County must vote at one of Chatham’s four early voting sites. A photo ID is not required to participate in the 2020 primary. More voter information is available at the Wake County and Chatham County Boards of Elections websites.

Primary Contacts

Brittany Strickland, Deputy Town Clerk, (919) 319-4508

Resources

Wake County Board of Elections
Chatham County Board of Elections
North Carolina State Board of Elections

Return to full list >>