Winter weather is in our area. View the latest closings and delays.
Road Closures: CSX work will close seven Cary railroad crossings starting Jan. 15. Get detour information.
Holiday Collection: Solid waste collection will be affected this week by the holiday on Monday. Learn more.

Cary and Morrisville Joint Issues Committee

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

At a joint work session of both the Morrisville and Cary Town councils on August 23, 2010, both groups agreed to develop a committee comprised of Morrisville and Cary Town Council members to discuss topics of mutual interest. The mayors appointed the following members to serve on the committee:

  • Cary Members: Mayor Harold Weinbrecht, Council Members Jennifer Robinson and Lori Bush
  • Morrisville Members: Mayor Mark Stohlman, Council Members Liz Johnson and Michael Schlink (Alternates: Council Members Scroggins-Johnson, Cawley, Rao, or Garimella)

At the committee's first meeting on November 8, 2010, members approved the following purpose statement and general committee operating procedures.

Purpose Statement: The purpose of the joint Cary/Morrisville Joint Issues Committee of the respective Town councils is to provide elected officials of the two communities a regular opportunity to openly discuss matters of mutual interest.

Agenda and Minutes


Cary Town Clerk Virginia Johnson,

Morrisville Town Clerk Erin Hudson,