Finance Department

Bids and Proposals

This section has summaries of construction projects, architectural and engineering work, and purchases for which the Town of Cary is seeking qualified firms and suppliers. Please note that all contractors and subcontractors must comply with the requirements of Article 2, Chapter 64 of the North Carolina General Statutes, "Verification of Work Authorization."

Subscribe now to our Doing Business electronic mailing list to receive updates on business opportunities in the Town of Cary.

Construction
Requests for Proposals, Qualifications, Quotes, and Letters of Interest
Materials, Equipment & Supplies

Construction

Project: Biosolids Aeration Improvements
Details: See invitation to bid.
Deadline: October 15, 2014 at 2 p.m.
Contact:

Lynn A. Brilz, P.E.
Town of Cary Water Resources Department
P.O. Box 8005
Cary, NC  27512-8005
(919) 460-1047
lynn.brilz@townofcary.org

Project: WakeMed Soccer Park Operations and Program Feasibility Study
Details: See requests for proposals.
Deadline: October 10, 2014 at 5 p.m.
Contact: 

Linda Smith
Business Development Manager
Town of Cary
316 N. Academy Street
Cary, NC 27513
(919) 380-2765
linda.smith@townofcary.org

Requests for Proposals, Qualifications, Quotes and Letters of Interest

Project: Lease of Commercial Space in Downtown Cary
Details: See request for proposals.
Deadline: Ongoing 
Contact: 

Ted Boyd
Downtown Development Manager
Town of Cary
316 N. Academy Street
Cary, NC 27513
(919) 462-3870
ted.boyd@townofcary.org

Project: Analysis of Impediments to Fair Housing Choice
Details: See request for proposals.
Deadline: September 30, 2014 at 5 p.m.
Contact:

Emily Fischbein, AICP
Community Development Planner
Wake County Housing and Community Revitalization
(919) 508-0781
emily.fischbein@wakegov.com


Materials, Equipment & Supplies
  

Project: Motor Controller Enclosure Modifications and Additions
Details: See request for bids.
Deadline: October 29, 2014 at 2 p.m.
Contact:

Donald Smith  
Wastewater Collections Program Manager
Town of Cary
P.O. Box 8005
Cary, NC  27512-8005
(919) 469-4095
donald.smith@townofcary.org

Project: Trojan Technologies UV 4000 Replacement Parts
Details: See the request for bids.
Deadline: September 30, 2014 at 2 p.m.
Contact: 

Mary W. Allen
Purchasing Supervisor
Town of Cary
P.O. Box 8005
Cary, NC  27512-8005
(919) 469-4078
mary.allen@townofcary.org